Loading Events

« All Events

‘Be Here Now’ 50th Celebration & Concert at Wisdome LA

Sunday, Oct 24, 2021 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 pm PDT

Join Love Serve Remember Foundation to Honor Ram Dass and Celebrate the 50th Anniversary of ‘Be Here Now’ with an Immersive Experience and Concert at Wisdome LA on October 24!

** Can’t make the live event?
A Livestream of the event will be available on a donation basis for those who can’t make it to Los Angeles. Please click the ticket link for this event for all the details, scroll to the bottom of the page and sign up using your email address or simply CLICK HERE. We will send you more details about the Livestream soon!

In the evening, guests will enjoy a concert headlined by Krishna Das, John Forté (formerly of the Fugees), East Forest, Justin Boreta of Superposition with Nailah Hunter, and Nina Rao. Additional guests for the day summit include key figures in Ram Dass’s life including Buddhist teachers Jack Kornfield and Trudy Goodman, Kirtan artist Krishna Das, actor/comedian Pete Holmes, author and teacher Mirabai Starr, LSRF Director Raghu Markus, and more.

Be Here Now has enabled LSRF to continue passing on this Jewel of the teachings which is how Ram Dass spoke of the gifts he received from his Guru, Neem Karoli Baba.

This one day event is LSRF’s collective homage to Ram Dass and the transformative power of Be Here Now.

The daytime event is 10am to 5:30pm PDT
The evening concert is 7:30pm  to 11pm PDT

Krishna Das will appear – 4:00 – 5:15 PDT / 7:00 – 8:15 EDT/NY Time and then 7:30pm PDT  (10:30pm EDT) – 11pm PDT for the concert portion – KD ends the music for the night.

Details

Date:
Sunday, Oct 24, 2021
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Event Category:
Get Tickets + Info

Organizer

Love Serve Remember Foundation
Visit Website

Venue

Wisdome LA
1147 Palmetto Street
Los Angeles, CA 90013 United States
+ Google Map